annastaciaPremier Annastacia Palaszczuk says her new Cabinet will be focussed on job creation, listening to Queenslanders and acting on their concerns, while restoring integrity and accountability to government in Queensland.

“The new Cabinet is an exciting mix of experience and fresh talent,” Ms Palaszczuk said.

“My Government is committed to delivering on the election commitments we made to Queenslanders, and my Cabinet is the team that will fulfil that task.

“First and foremost, today I have directed the Government to cease any and all work being undertaken on the former Government’s asset sales program.

“Today I have delivered on another commitment to reduce the number of Ministers from 19 under my predecessor to 14, saving taxpayers $27 million in this term.

“Including myself, my Cabinet will include four Ministers with previous Cabinet experience, ensuring a smooth transition for the new Government.

“Ministers such as Curtis Pitt, Cameron Dick and Kate Jones bring with them a wealth of previous Cabinet and Parliamentary experience, while the new faces bring their own special skills and experience.

“Coralee O’Rourke, the Member for Mundingburra, will also be in the Cabinet as Minister for Disabilities and Minister for Seniors, along with specific responsibilities for Northern Queensland, exceeding my original commitment to have an Assistant Minister for Northern Queensland.

“The Assistant Minister’s position will now be filled by Stirling Hinchliffe who will directly assist me on integrity and accountability issues while also serving as Leader of the House in State Parliament.

“I’m excited by the level of talent and fresh ideas my Ministers will bring to Cabinet. I have no doubt they will hit the ground running when it comes to delivering for Queenslanders.”

Ms Palaszczuk said she had also moved to appoint Dave Stewart to the position of Director-General of the Department of Premier and Cabinet.

“Dave is a highly experienced public servant who has served as a Director-General in Queensland and for the New South Wales Government.

“I’d like to place on record my appreciation to Jon Grayson for the work he has done as Director-General over the past three years and for his commitment to ensuring a smooth and professional transition.

“Until Mr Stewart takes up the position of Director-General it will be filled on an interim basis by long-serving public servant Kevin Yearbury.”

Palaszczuk Cabinet:

Premier and Minister for the Arts
Annastacia Palaszczuk MP
Member for Inala

Deputy Premier
Minister for Transport
Minister for Infrastructure, Local Government and Planning
Minister for Trade
Jackie Trad MP
Member for South Brisbane

Minister for Employment and Industrial Relations
Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships
Curtis Pitt MP
Member for Mulgrave

Minister for Health
Minister for Ambulance Services
Cameron Dick MP
Member for Woodridge

Minister for Education
Minister for Tourism, Major Events and Small Business
Minister for the Commonwealth Games
Kate Jones MP
Member for Ashgrove

Minister for State Development
Minister for Natural Resources and Mines
Dr Anthony Lynham MP
Member for Stafford

Attorney-General and Minister for Justice
Minister for Training and Skills
Yvette D’Ath MP
Member for Redcliffe

Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Services
Minister for Corrective Services
Jo-Ann Miller MP
Member for Bundamba

Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries
Minister for Sport and Racing
Bill Byrne MP
Member for Rockhampton

Minister for Main Roads, Road Safety and Ports
Minister for Energy and Water Supply
Mark Bailey MP
Member for Yeerongpilly

Minister for Housing and Public Works
Minister for Science and Innovation
Leeanne Enoch MP
Member for Algester

Minister for Environment and Heritage Protection
Minister for National Parks and the Great Barrier Reef
Steven Miles MP
Member for Mount Coot-tha

Minister for Disability Services
Minister for Seniors
Minister Assisting the Premier on North Queensland
Coralee O’Rourke MP
Member for Mundingburra

Minister for Communities, Women and Youth
Minister for Child Safety
Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Shannon Fentiman MP
Member for Waterford

Leader of the House
Assistant Minister of State Assisting the Premier
Stirling Hinchliffe MP
Member for Sandgate