Griffith candidates

Griffith candidates at the electoral commission ballot draw

Eleven candidates have nominated to contest the 2014 Griffith by-election, the AEC announced on the 29th January. The candidate nominations, in ballot paper order, that were officially declared at 12noon on the 21st. Click below for the Westender story on the candidate or, failing that, the candidate statement.

You can meet the Griffith candidates in the flesh at the Souths Leagues Club on Wednesday February 6th. Don’t forget to register your questions with us online, now.

  1. Timothy Lawrence, Stable Population Party
  2. Geoff Ebbs, The Greens
  3. Christopher David Williams, Family First Party
  4. Karel Boele, Independent
  5. Anthony Ackroyd, Bullet Train for Australia
  6. Anne Reid, Secular Party of Australia
  7. Terri Butler, Australian Labor Party
  8. Melanie Rose Thomas, Pirate Party Australia
  9. Travis James Windsor, IndependentTravis on Travis
  10. Ray Sawyer, Katter’s Australian Party
  11. Bill Glasson, Liberal National Party of Queensland

Election facts